Reviews


Average Rating:

119 reviews


ADD YOUR REVIEW

Log in to add a review


PLACE AN ORDER

Great food

Food as always was excellent, it took 1 hour 40 minutes to arrive!
placed by Sue Mattock on the 1st July 2017



Excellent food

Food was delivered on time and was really good.
placed by Sue Mattock on the 12th April 2017



Great food, always different!

A brilliant takeaway with a huge variety of different options to most other places.
placed by James Stewart on the 28th August 2016



Great food! Delivery could be faster!

The food was great! Although the tikka masala was slightly sweeter and more coconuty than expected. It also wasn't as creamy and tomato-ey as I would expect from a tikka masala. Lamb bhuna was great in flavour, mild and aromatic. The murghi cham Cham was great, nice and medium hot, and very tomato-ey. Overall great food! They did deliver within the stipulated time given, but it could have been faster, especially since it was early in the evening.
placed by Isabel on the 6th June 2016



Great curry

Prompt delivery and tasty curry. Definitely the best this side of York.
placed by Daniel Snaith on the 6th May 2016



15 minutes late

The meal itself was great, it's just the extra wait (for collection) that wasn't what I expected. Maybe take that into account at busy time (this was Saturday evening).
placed by Patrick Olivier on the 3rd April 2016



Delicious!

Ordered online then went to collect. I was a bit early but they were ready on time. Very friendly man served me and the food was delicious! I must recommend collection against delivery, as delivery can be very slow and food cold.
placed by Simon Bartle on the 3rd April 2016



Stone Cold and very late

Took over 1 hour to deliver from less than a mile away. Arrived stone cold. This is unusual for the Shahi. Usually prompt service and very tasty. This bad experience has not put me off ordering from them in the future though.
placed by Simon Bartle on the 18th February 2016



Great food but luke warm on delivery

Best tasting curry I've had from a takeaway but sadly the delivery was late and the food only luke warm. Mitigation was that it was Valentine's Day so they will have been extremely busy.
placed by Richard on the 15th February 2016



I will certainly use you again!

Prompt and friendly service and the food was delicious!
placed by Nicola on the 11th November 2015


Content Copyright © Kukd.com Limited 2018 - All Rights Reserved
*Please note all images used on this website are for illustration purposes only. Kukd.com Limited is NOT the owner or operator of this business.